Congratulations to 2015 ASSCR Awardees:

The 2015 ASSCR Annual Meeting prize-winners were:

Poster Award, PhD: Sarah Hemming
Poster Award, ECR: Martin Engel
Oral Award, PhD: Lizhe Zhuang
Oral Award, ECR: Jessica Frith and Christian Nefgzer.


In 2015, the ASSCR also funded two students to attend the 2015 WA stem cell meeting, and provided these students with one year ASSCR membership.  (please see

$200 plus one year’s membership ($60) for best PhD student oral presentation: Andrew Stevenson

$200 plus one year’s membership ($120) for best postdoc oral presentation: Peijun Gong