Joint 10th AGCTS and ASSCR Scientific Meeting
Accelerating Personalised Medicine: Stem Cells, Gene and Cell Therapy
24th-26th May 2017, Aerial Function Centre, University of Technology Sydney, NSW

See the list of Invited Speakers

Presentations and posters awards:

ECR Oral Award, Dr Benjamin Cao (CSIRO) Chemosensitisation of Acute Lymphoblastic Leukaemia using a Small Molecule Integrin Antagonist

Student Oral Award, Dr Thomas Forbes (Murdoch Children’s Research Institute), Gene correction of IFT140 mutation rescues ciliary phenotype in patient iPSC-derived kidney organoids.

Student Poster Award, Ms Ana Rita Leitoguinho (Murdoch Children’s Research Institute), The role for the VENTX homeobox gene during human primordial germ cell (hPGC) development.

Joint AGCTS & ASSCR Conference Organising Committee

  • Rose Martiniello-Wilks (President AGCTS)
  • Melissa Little (President ASSCR)
  • Jim Vadolas (Vice-President AGCTS)
  • Ed Stanley (Vice-President ASSCR)
  • Ian Alexander (Life-Time Member AGCTS)
  • Ann Simpson (Treasurer AGCTS)
  • Robyn Meech (Treasurer ASSCR)
  • Samantha Ginn (Secretary AGCTS)
  • Michael Morris (Secretary ASSCR)
  • Margret Schuller (Committee Member ASSCR)
  • Sharon Cunningham (Exec Member AGCTS)
  • Helen Abud (Committee Member ASSCR)
  • Paul Gregorevic (Exec Member AGCTS)
  • Michael Doran (Committee Member ASSCR)
  • Trish Barber (Member ASSCR)

2017 Sponsorship of the combined ASSCR/AGCTS annual meeting

The AGCTS Executive Committee would like to acknowledge and thank our Sponsors for their generous support of the combined annual meeting.


Murdoch UniversitySydney ChildrensChildren’s Medical Research Institute

thermo fisherEppendorfWanri



Miltenyi BiotechAustralian Proteome Analysis FacilityLeica MicrosystemsilluminabluechiipChemometecbiostrategyBeckman CoulterLaftechLONZA Logo 42mm low

BioRad LogoMacopharma logoCorning logoGenesearch


UTSJSGCTNSW HealthNSWChiefSciBSGCTNSWThe Journal of Gene Medicineterumobctstemcellsaustralia